We did it!

20140119-201428.jpg

I completed a race today that I probably would have dropped other than the fact that I felt I needed to run it for JC. I wanted the loss my town felt by his death to be known. And that we need to do something about the reason he died. We need to help our kids understand the signs of depression and hopelessness. They have to know it is ok to not be okay and ask for help. Today meant his pain, kept hidden for so long, was going to help lessen other kids, pain. Somehow…

About Christine O.

A single Mom to two little girls until March 9, 2014 when I married my soul-mate, full time executive in a demanding field, marathon runner, daughter to the perfect parents, oldest sister of a younger brother and sister, coach, boss, girlfriend, best friend, member of the church choir, volunteer in the local Lion's Club and CASA organization, and becoming newly acclimated to the world of mental illness after a life changing event. My goal in blogging and learning as much as I can about this subject is to defeat stigma associated with brain disease and preventing suicide in the future.
Image | This entry was posted in depression, Education, Health, marathon, mental illness, MHS, MISD, Montgomery High School, running, School Board, suicide, TWLOHA, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

